I just got my nails done last night. I wanted an acryllic fill with Crystals or Sparkles in the white tip. Well, first of all, their bottle that held this crystally white acryllic powder was labelled: "SILVER CRYTAL." Yeah, that's purposely misspelled because that's the way they say it! Anyways, I got cut with the nail drill because my tech wasn't paying attention to what she was doing and she was talking Veitnamese to her friends and laughing! Then when I was done, it was like my nails had been done by a three year old! The gel wasn't all the way on and my acrylic was filed down this way and that way...that didn't even make sense! Arghhh! Needless to say, I am getting them redone tonight! This is one good reason why I want to become a nail tech so no one else has to suffer like this!

Joious
5/2/2008 03:39:07 am

I got my nails redone for FREE! They look much better now. Another tech fixed them and made sure to take her time and do them right! I am so glad. Hopefully they will keep looking good for 2-3 weeks, like they're supposed to. hehe

Reply
Joious
5/19/2008 02:47:19 am

Ok...I got my Acrylics removed because my husband likes my natural nails better. tee hee I actually went back to the same place again. I asked if they could either do Gel nail polish or Gel over my nail polish to make my nails seem stronger, they said that they could only do the latter. Everyhing seemed fine and dandy and then when I left the gel was making the polish bubble and crack. So now I need to get these redone as well. Maybe I should just wake up and realize that the place that I am going to isn't good! hehe

Reply
8/19/2010 06:43:03 pm

Wise men learn by others' harm, fools by their own.

Reply



Leave a Reply.